Chatham County Line Mix It Up On 'Strange Fascination'

May 29, 2020

It's hard to believe, but Chatham County Line has been making music for two decades. The band's new release is called 'Strange Fascination' and is the first since the retirement of banjo ace Chandler Holt. It's also the first to feature drums across the entire album.

Dave Wilson is the guitarist, lead vocalist and chief songwriter for the band. John Teer handles mandolin, fiddle and soaring harmonies and Greg Readling holds down the bass and plays the piano.

Dave and John joined WUNC's Eric Hodge recently for a chat about the new album. One of the things they discussed is the band's collaboration with Sharon Van Etten on the album's title track.

'She came up with this dual harmony part that just laid in to the song perfectly. She adds a vibe to whatever she sings.'

Listen to the interview here.

'Strange Fascination' is out now on Yep Roc Records.